A Blog A Day

It\’s a blog where I write about the extraordinary and the ordinary things going on in my life.

Archive for December 2, 2006

Pretty In Pink

 

I don’t know if Richard is making a move on me but over dinner, he sat on the chair next to me even if my things were on it. I was surprised because I had taken a short nap. And when I sat up, he was there. He asked me to move my things so he could sit next to me. He was so close. It felt so strange to be near him. We talked for a while. He made the oddest request. He asked to have some of my cologne. He said that his jacket didn’t smell so good. I asked him if he was sure.

” My jacket doesn’t really smell that good. Can I have some of your cologne?” he asked.

” Really? Are you sure? It’s a girl’s cologne. You’d smell like a girl.”

” It’s okay.”

” I’m really surprised by this. I’m really starting to doubt you,” I joked.

Richard was stung by my remark. I didn’t mean to question his sexual orientation. It was just one of those comments that’s meant to be funny.

” Because you know, you’re spraying on girl’s perfume, ” I explained. I looked at his pink shirt and said, ” And because you’re wearing pink.”

He asked me to read his shirt. It was my turn to me surprised.

The shirt read: WANTED GIRLFRIEND

I don’t want to assume but it seemed like he was telling me something. I know he’s no longer sending me mixed signals. I know he likes me. And I’d like to think that he knows that I like him. But I just want him to court me the right way. I don’t want him to do it the easy way. We may not have forever, but I want this to be done the right way. Richard is younger than me by three years. I know he hasn’t had that much experience in girls. But I just don’t want him to take this thing lightly.

What we could have might not last forever but I want it to be memorable. I want it to be full of love and just full of nice memories. I don’t want to be just another girl in his life. I’d want to be the girl that he’ll remember fondly. Or maybe I want to be the girl that he truly loved.

 My EX boyfriend told me that I’m the girl that holds a very special place in his heart. He told me that I’m the only girl he wanted to marry.

 I know that Richard will have many other girls after me. But I’d want to be the girl that he’ll cherish forever.

 I know I’m thinking in advance. I don’t have any illusions about what could happen. I don’t have much time left. I may have less than six months. I don’t want to leave the country anymore however, the wheels of change have already started turning. I wish that there’s a future for us. But if the present is all that I have with him, I’ll take that.